Countdown to Paradise…

We leave Monday for Kauai. Unfortunately it is only to take possession of the house and not yet move there permanently. We will get to stay in the house for about a week if everything falls together correctly. We won’t have much in the way of creature comforts like chairs etc. but we plan on bringing wine and snacks so that ought to do the trick :-).

Today we are heading up to Irvine to see KISS and Def Leppard at the Irvine (Verizon) Amphitheater. We will be meeting up with my brother-in-law and his wife there – they are always a lot of fun and we should have a great time with them. We will just head up to LA afterwards since we are flying out of LAX on a direct flight to Lihue.

The next task will be securing employment on the island.I applied for another job this morning but am hoping to convince my current boss to let me telework from Kauai. That would be a home run if I can swing it!

I kind of feel like I am all over the place writing the blog this morning but hey that’s how I generally feel right now – so it’s pretty indicative of my mindset!

Aloha!!!

About akiva96

I lived in Southern California my entire life - until my wife, Barbara, and I decided to quit our jobs and move to Hawai'i in April of 2015.

Leave a Reply

